Quick Skip #4: Fall in Love a Little

Screen shot 2013-02-21 at 11.21.53 AM

The key to disciplined living is disciplined thinking. The key to disciplined thinking? Keeping some of that wild and crazy heart stuff around.

Enjoy these lyrics from that great writer of standards, Cole Porter:

Whether near to me or far,
It’s no matter, darling,
Where you are; I think of you
Day and night,
Night and day.
Why is it so
That this longing for you
Follows wherever I go?
In the roaring traffic’s boom,
In the silence of my lonely room,
I think of you
Night and day.

So that’s your quick skip for today. Get some romantic feelings pumping, and that should make you think about your wife. And when you think about her, you’ll want to live in such a way that you take good care of her. Bam! Discipline via romance. Ooh la la!

